img im img img img img img
News Line
18 Foreigners Among 127 To Be Conferred Civil Awards On 23rd

sdISLAMABAD: The federal government on Saturday issued the list of 127 persons, including 18 foreigners, who will be conferred civil awards by President Dr Arif Alvi for excellence in various fields of activities at an investiture ceremony to be held on the Pakistan Day on March 23.

The list, which is usually issued on the country’s Independence Day on August 14 every year, has been issued by the cabinet secretariat just two weeks before the Pakistan Day celebrations, as there was no government in the office on the country’s last Independence Day.

Prominent among those who will be conferred the civil awards are former Pakistan cricket team captain Wasim Akram, former fast bowler Waqar Younis, cricketer Yasir Shah, singers Attaullah Khan Esakhelvi and Sajjad Ali, film actors Babra Sharif, Reema Khan, Mehwish Hayat, Shabbir Jan and Iftikhar Thakur, newscaster Ishrat Fatima, TV anchor Arshad Sharif and businessman Aqeel Karim Dhedhi.

Following is the complete list of the recipients of the Civil Awards:


Nishan-i-Imtiaz: Shoaib Sultan Khan (public service). Hilal-i-Pakistan: Seishiro Eto (Japan); Xu Shaoshi (China) and Ismail Kahraman (Turkey). Hilal-i-Imtiaz: Zaheer Ayub Baig (Punjab); Ghulam Asghar (Islamabad); Prof Dr Tasawar Hayat (Punjab); Wasim Akram (Punjab); Waqar Younis (Punjab); Prof Dr Recep Akdag (Turkey); Dr Michael Jansen (Germany) and Prof Abdul Bari Khan (Sindh).

Hilal-i-Quaid-i-Azam: Kong Xuanyou (China); Wang Xiaotao (China) and Hu Xiaolian (China). Sitara-i-Pakistan: Wajiha Haris (Romania); Mohammad Ilyas Khan (AJK); Long Yuxiang (China) and Lin Yi (China).

Sitara-i-Shujaat: Mohammad Idrees Shaheed; Shaheed Nawabzada Mir Siraj Raisani (Balochistan); Asad Ali (Sindh); Mairaj Ahmed Umrani Shaheed (Balochistan).

Sitara-i-Imtiaz: Mohammad Arshad (Punjab); Dr Imtiaz Ahmed (Sindh); Dr Syed Mohammad Kamran Majeed; Dr Mohammad Zafar-uz-Zaman (Punjab); Lt-Col (retd) Manzoor Ahmad (Punjab); Prof Dr Shahid A. Sami; Dr Pervaiz A. Chaudhary; Dr Prof (retd) M. Lateef Chaudhry; Dr Inayatullah Padhiar; Kaleemullah Lashari (Sindh); Mohammad Ahmed Shah (Sindh); Sajjad Ali (Sindh); Munir Hussain (late) (Punjab); Babra Sharif (Punjab); Kamil Khan Mumtaz (Punjab); Attaullah Khan Esakhelvi; Prof Sahibzada Hameedullah; Yasir Shah (KP); Shamim Ahmed Sheikh (Canada); Dr Asif M. Rehman (US); Dr Ziaul Hasan; Steven J. Burian (US); Dr James A. Tebbe (US); Lou Ronghuai (China); Khawaja Masood Akhtar; Syed Abu Ahmad Akif (Sindh); Pir Mohammad Diwan (Sindh); Mohammad Bashir Farooqui (Sindh); Samar Ali Khan (Sindh); Iqbal Ali Lakhani; Aqeel Karim Dhedhi (Sindh); Younus Tabba; Saima Shahbaz Malik and Nilofer Saeed (Sindh). Pride of Performance: Hamid Mahmood (Punjab); Mohammad Saeedur Rehman (Punjab); Mohammad Shahid Saleem (Punjab); Arshad Ali (Punjab); Dr Salma Khanam (Punjab); Vaqar Akhtar (KP); Raza Ellahi (KP); Waqaruz Zaman (KP); Mohammad Hasan (Sindh); Engr Dr Nasir Mahmood Khan (Punjab); Prof Dr Sarosh Hashmat Lodhi (Sindh); Prof Dr Umbreen Javaid (Punjab); Mohammad Shabbir Jan (Sindh); Iftikhar Ahmad Thakar (Punjab); Ishrat Fatima (Islamabad); Siyani Khatoon (Sindh); Bashir Ahmad (Punjab); Reema Khan (Punjab); Nasir Adeeb; Taj Baloch (Sindh); Sofia Yazdani; Mohammad Arshad Sharif (Punjab); Mohammad Inam Butt (Punjab); Luqman Ali Afzal; Sanaullah Ghuman; Mohammad Ashraf Ali (late) (Gilgit-Baltistan); Rasheed Masood Khan (Balochistan) and Mohammad Aman Ullah Khan (Punjab). Sitara-i-Quaid-i-Azam: Naveed Ahmed Sherwani (US).

Tamgha-i-Pakistan: Li Xuedong (China).

Tamgha-i-Shujaat: Mohammad Hanif Bashir (Punjab); Imran Aqiq (Punjab); Qamar Zaman (KP); Mohammad Fayyaz Tipu (KP); Syed Naymatullah (Balochistan); Syed Ghaib Ali Shah (Gilgit-Baltistan); Haji Zahid Khan (KP); Khushhal Khan (KP); Brig Rizwan Afzal (KP); Mohammad Younis (Sindh); Sajid Hussain (Balochistan); Umer Sajid Shaheed (Punjab); Dr Khalid Khan (KP); Mohammad Nouman Zafar (Punjab); Wajahatullah Afridi (KP); Syed Mohammad Omer Mobeen Jillani Shaheed (Punjab); Subaider Major (retd) Allah Ditta Shaheed (Punjab); Muhammad Iqbal (Punjab); Syed Fawad Ali (late) (KP); Muhib Khan (late) (KP); Syed Shahrukh Haider Zaidi (Islamabad); Saim Shafait (late) (AJK) and Akram Khan Shaheed (Punjab).

Tamgha-i-Imtiaz: Mohammad Yousaf Gondal (Punjab); Rana Mohammad Zaeem (Punjab); Dr Mazhar Iqbal (Punjab); Dr Shahzad Alam (Punjab); Dr Uzma Saleem (Gilgit-Baltistan); Dr Ikram Ali Malik (Islamabad); Dr Iftikhar Ahmad (KP); Prof Dr Rukhsana Wamiq Zuberi (Sindh); Syed Sabihuddin Rehmani (Sindh); Syed Ali Abbas (Sindh); Mohammad Rafique Shad (Balochistan); Khawaja Safar Ali (KP); Mehwish Hayat (Sindh); Sardar Ali Takkar (KP); Akhtar Gul (KP);Flt-Lt (retd) Mohammad Siddique Sheikh (Punjab); and Malik Amin Aslam Khan (KP).

> Home
>The Magazine

>Data Sheet

>Our Team

>News Letter


> Media Centre

Registration Form

> Subscription Form

> Important Links

> Download

> Contact

> Career Opportunities


> Events Highlights

> CSR roundup

           a  Facebook
Design & Maintained by Net Eyes All copyright reservied@ 2012 to 2013