Awais Leghari Assigned Ministry of Power


Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif made a significant cabinet reshuffle on Sunday, appointing Sardar Awais Ahmad Khan Leghari as the Minister of Power, replacing his previous role as Minister of Railways.

A notification issued by the Cabinet Division disclosed the change, indicating that Musadik Masood Malik, who recently assumed the additional portfolio of Power, would be succeeded by Leghari.

The cabinet, formed under Shehbaz’s leadership earlier this month, comprises Khawaja Muhammad Asif as Defense Minister, Mohammad Ishaq Dar as Foreign Minister, and Muhammad Aurangzeb as Finance Minister.

Related posts