NA Speaker will be chief guest in CSR Award on Jan 22

National Assembly Speaker Asad Qaiser and Federal Minister Ali Zaidi , Dr Zafar Mirza   on Heath  will jointly give awards to 60 leading companies of Pakistan for showing excellence in the arena of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) at a ceremony in Islamabad on January 22nd, 2020.
The awards will be given at the conclusion of 12th Annual CSR Summit-2020 being organized by National Forum for Environment and Health (NFEH) at a hotel in Islamabad.  Special Assistant to Prime Minister on Poverty Alleviation and Social Protection Dr Sania Nishtar will inaugurate the conference. The NFEH is combining its strength with Sustainable Development Policy Institute (SPDI) and CSR Club of Pakistan to organize the CSR Summit.
Punjab Governor Chaudhry Muhammad Sarwar and Special Assistant to Prime Minister on National Health Services Dr Zafar Mirza are expected to separately chair two different sessions of the conference.
The aim of the moot is to combine at one place the relevant authorities of the state, government, non-governmental, public, and private sectors to discuss issues in detail related to corporate philanthropy and to recommend policy guidelines for the relevant quarters so to get these problems resolved.
NFEH President Naeem Qureshi said that proceedings of the conference would have a special focus on proposing strategies and guidelines for the pertinent quarters to utilize corporate philanthropic resources in the best possible manner to fill the gaps where the state had been unable to serve the needs of underprivileged masses in the country. 
Mr. Qureshi said that the summit was being organized as an annual event to gather under one roof the companies doing their best to do philanthropy so that their efforts and resources could be meaningfully combined for the welfare of the underprivileged masses in the country.
Prominent speakers of different sessions of the conference include, Anne Marchal of European Union’s Delegation in Pakistan, Dr. Shafqat Munir SPDI, Head of Engro Foundation Favad Soomro, MD of Mari Petroleum Ltd Lt Gen (retd) Ishfaq Nadeem Ahmed, Consultant to Unesco Pakistan Muhemmad Ahmed,  Ammar Jafery , Shahbaz Islam, Ayesha Khan, Maria Qadri, Ambreen Shah  and others.

Related posts