To celebrate the achievements of NEPRAs licensees in the area of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR), NEPRA organized the first ever CSR Award Ceremony at NEPRA Headquarters today. The ceremony was chaired by Chairman NEPRA, Mr. Tauseef H. Farooqi and was attended by large number of NEPRA Professionals and licensees, including, K-Electric, Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission (PAEC), Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA) and ENGRO etc.

  1. Mr. Farooqi in his opening remarks presented his vision about NEPRA’s drive of “Power with Prosperity (PwP)” in addition to its two other drives “Power with Safety” and “Power with Security”. He elaborated that NEPRA through its PwP drive is making tremendous headways by encouraging its licensees to help and contribute to the development of the marginalized sections of the society living under abject poverty through framing and implementation of remarkable social policies and development programs.
  2. The event also included presentations by some of the leading social welfare organizations in the country & worldwide. In the end, Chairman NEPRA presented CSR Stalwart awards among the top performing organizations and announced the CSR Gold , Silver & Bronze awards. K-Electric was declared as the top performer and presented with Gold award. WAPDA and PAEC were jointly declared as winners of Silver and ENGRO as Bronze award winner. The services of NEPRA CSR team were also recognized by the distribution of appreciation certificates amongst them.
  3. Chairman NEPRA concluded the ceremony by thanking the participants for their presence and also congratulated the winners for their outstanding performance in the field of CSR.

Related posts