Syed Nasir Hussain Shah Appointed Minister for Energy Department


In a ceremony held at the Governor House, a 10-member Sindh Cabinet was inaugurated, presided over by Sindh Governor Kamran Tessori. Notable attendees included Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah, elected lawmakers, diplomats, and members of various sectors.

During the event, Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah, in consultation with party leadership, assigned portfolios to cabinet members. Of particular significance, Syed Nasir Hussain Shah was appointed as the Minister for the Energy Department, among other responsibilities.

Former information minister Sharjeel Inam Memon was designated the senior minister, overseeing portfolios such as transport, mass transit, excise, taxation, narcotics, and control department. In a notable change, Mukesh Kumar Chawla lost his position as the head of the excise and taxation department, which he held for the past 15 years.

Dr. Azra Fazal Pechuho, who previously served as health minister, retained her role, now also overseeing the population welfare ministry. Additionally, Syed Sardar Ali Shah resumed his position as the education minister, while Syed Zulfiqar Ali Shah took charge of culture, tourism, and antiquities.

Other cabinet members include Saeed Ghani, Meawhile Jam Khan Shoro, Ziaul Hasan Lanjar, Sardar Muhammad Bux Khan Mahar, and Ali Hassan Zardari, each assigned specific ministerial roles.

Furthermore, the cabinet welcomed three advisors to the CM: Allah Dino Khan Bhayo, Ehsanur Rehman Mazari, and Syed Najmi Alam, who were appointed to advise on various departments.

Following the oath-taking ceremony, the newly appointed ministers and advisors, accompanied by CM Murad Ali Shah, paid respects at Mazar-e-Quaid, paying homage to the founder of Pakistan, offering prayers, and recording their impressions in the visitor’s book.

Related posts